Welcome!

Hello!  I’m Tinalala and this is my crazy life blog!  I thought I’d write a blog to share ideas I have with sewing, crafting, Girl Scouts, card making and life!  I welcome you and join me in sharing your crafts and ideas with others who are looking for inspiration!

Today is Wednesday and it’s Girl Scout day!  I am a Girl Scout leader for a Junior troop as well as the Program Coordinator and Age Level Coordinator for our Service Unit.  Tonight my troop is working on the new Detective Badge.  I was lucky enough to have another Junior leader share her activities.  Tonight we’re doing fingerprinting, handwritting analysis and a scavenger hunt.  The girls loved the scavenger hunt we did last week so I’m doing another one!

We’re very excited for this weekend, my daughter J is attending a First Lego League competition.  Her first!  Sounds great, but we have to be there for 10 hours!! YIKES!  Did I mention J has ADD! Yeah 10 hours is a long day.  I’m trying to pull together swaps for the girls to do while they wait.  What’s a SWAPS – it’s a  Special Whatchamacallit affectionately Pinned Somewhere.  They are special items that Girl scouts exchange as a memory of an event or meeting between two girls!  They’re special.  Right now we’ve created a special license plate that says GRL SCOT on it!  Swaps are pretty small – about 1 1/2 inches.  I’ve printed them onto cardstock and then we’ll make a hole punch so we can tie a ribbon thru to hang on a pin.

Ok well have a great night and welcome to my blog!

Tinalala

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tina Michael-Dahlmann
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 05:10:02

    Congrats on your new blog! It looks great, the baby is adorable and it sounds like you live a happily, busy life. I hope to start a blog but it all seems so complicated. Of course, that means I have to actually learn to craft to have projects to show. I will be looking forward to your next blog post.

    Tina
    aurathentic@gmail.com

  2. Tammie Manfull
    Jan 12, 2012 @ 07:29:49

    Hi Tina! Congrats on your new blog! Your brag book turned our great! And yes, that little man is very handsome.

  3. ihearditsyummy
    Jan 12, 2012 @ 00:08:12

    Hi Tina and welcome to the blogging world!! Your SWAPS sound really neat, as does the Lego League competition. Can’t wait to read more about it. I’m looking forward to your posts about crafts and the cards you make using your Cricut. 🙂

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place