It’s FRIDAY!

Finally the week is over!  That’s good and bad I guess.  With J’s Lego League tomorrow I’m not exactly excited for Saturday if you know what I mean – a 10 hour day, UGH!  I think I’m going to bring my sketch book to draw out some cards!

Sorry I didn’t post anything yesterday, Thursday are hellish for us!  MD dances and then J had an urgent Lego meeting so that meant driving 45 mins to that.  The positive part of that ride is that there’s an A.C. Moores around the corner!  Do I hear a craft haul?  YES!!  Ok I shop at Michaels almost daily, but A.C. Moores prices are cheaper and the closest one is almost an hour away – not something I can just jump into the car on a whim!  So here’s what I got:

– The alphabet clear stamp pack from Inkaadinkado – I love clear stamps compared to wood stamps and I’ve been looking for a nice alphabet that’s simple. Their stamps were 40% off!

–  2 Studio g mini punches – circle and a heart.  I love these mini punches.  I’m using snowflake ones for a Girl Scout SWAP – don’t worry I’m putting together a SWAP post, I just have to find the time to make them first! LOL!

– I was shocked to find their ribbons on sale 4 for $1 – at 10 yards each that’s 40 yards of happiness!  I grabbed Valentines and Easter colors, but I think I’ll be going back!

– The cute Easter bunny stamps I couldn’t pass up.  I’m learning a lot about color and shading with stamps and I thought these guys were perfect!

– Love, Laugh, Live, Love, Laugh and be Happy stamp – I saw this stamp and felt I needed to have it.  I’m always trying to be happy so I thought it would be a great stamp to spread happiness.

– The Tangled thing is for J for Sat.  Tangled seems to be the hot movie in my house right now.

– The protractor was one of those “Good Mom” purchases.

My total haul was $16!  Not too bad when you figure I would have spent $24.  Who am I kidding I would have spent hundreds if I could!  Actually they had a SMASH book there which I really want to get MD for her DC trip and I was shock to see they were only $12.99!  I’m going back with my 40% off coupon to get it down to $8!  I might even get myself one!!

Well I hope you all have a fantastic Friday!  I’ll be back Saturday night with highlights of the Lego League competition – Wish us luck!

Tinalala

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Tina Michael-Dahlmann
    Jan 14, 2012 @ 05:39:19

    Hope you and your daughter have a great day on Saturday. Good idea to design some cards during some of your time there. Thanks for showing your AC Moore haul. I have to get those Easter stamps! Thanks for doing a blog. Tina, was it hard to setup this site? Good luck in the Lego competition. Can’t wait to hear all about it.

    Tina
    aurathentic@gmail.com

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place