Hearts a glow!

Valentine’s Day is just around the corner and with it comes happy Valentine’s Day cards to share your love with someone else!  I’ve had a tough time the last few days trying to be inspired to make a card for my Mom to give to my Dad.  I try to pull my inspiration from things I see around me.  The other day I saw a flag on a house that had 3 flowers where the buds on the flowers were hearts.  Perfect!

I used the Stampin Up Eyelet border punch, which is my Mom’s favorite, on the pink paper.  The red paper was embossed with a Sizzix flower folder.  I used Stampin up cherry cobbler twine wrapped around three times. The white oval was cut using Cricut cartridge Plantin Schoolbook.   The stamp is from Michaels and it’s actually 3 flowers.  I cut the hearts using Cricut cartridge Doodlecharm – the white is a scallop heart underneath the red heart.  I glittered the middle heart with Studio G’s red glitter glue.  The petals were colored using a green colored pencil.

I’ve got one more to tell you, but I’m going to save it for tomorrow!  PLEASE leave a comment to let me know what you think!!!!  Start making those Valentine’s Day cards – everyone needs to know they’re loved!  Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. booptique
    Feb 12, 2012 @ 13:14:00

    Funny where inspiration comes from, eh?
    Love how this came out!

  2. Kerry Lamsdale
    Feb 11, 2012 @ 13:32:14

    Lovely Valentines card. Thanks for joining in at the Cuttlebug Spot this week.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place