Gloomy Day :(

The weather here in Massachusetts is kind of gloomy today – cloudy, rainy and cold.  So I thought I’d show you a birthday card that’s bright and cheerful plus it incorporates one of the rosettes we made awhile ago!  One of my daughter’s friends loves the colors green and pink and I thought it was a perfect combination for a birthday card for my Mom’s friend!

There’s a lot of techniques going on with this card that you can do besides the rosette!  I used the Stampin Up Eyelet border punch on both the green and pink paper to make the effect at the bottom.  I used the Sizzix Swiss Dots embossing folder on the white paper.  I reluctantly used a white button (I LOVE BUTTONS!!)  and a sparkle dot on top.  I adhered the button using a medium Glue dot – those dots are magic gluing dots that work on anything!  Nice simple card  to make you think about Spring and Easter!

Well I’m watching a TON of Youtube videos, I’ve earned some great techniques from my Stampin Up consultant Betty and after today’s visit to Micheals I’ll have some super cards to post this week.  Off to Girl Scouts tonight to do the second round of our Sewing class/Heart purses.  Click Leave a Comment on the side and let me know what you think or post a picture of your craft projects.  I’d love to hear what you’ve got going on!!  Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place