Watercoloring – give it a try!

For weeks now I’ve been watching tons of Youtube videos on stamps decorated using watercoloring and I’ve been amazed by the technique.  My last post was showing you how to color stamps using markers.  Yesterday I bought myself some watercolor paper from Michaels and using the markers, I’ve made the following card using the Little Friends stamp(sku#122667) from Stampin Up.

Few suggestions when doing watercoloring – definitely use watercolor paper!  I tried using regular white paper with failure!  When coloring I found if you outline the stamp space with the marker and using a slightly damped paintbrush you can move the color around to fill in the space.  I’m still working on it, but so far I’m pleased.

In a few weeks I’ll be getting a case of Stampin Up watercolor crayons subtles (sku#119802) and we’ll see what we can do.  I’ve only used these crayons in a workshop, they seem to be a cross between chalk and crayons, but with good color.  I also did a bit more of color coordination between the card stocks and the marker coloring.  Plus a bit of twine always makes me happy!

I hope this card lifts your spirts since here in New England we might get a Nor’eastern snow storm tomorrow!  Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place