Where have you been!

Ok I know I’ve been MIA for a few days.  I’m sorry!!  I can hear you all shouting ‘ HEELLOOOO Tinalala where are you??’  I know.  See I’m a big blog hopper and if there isn’t something new everyday I get ANGRY and here I’ve left you with no new post for days!  You must be going crazy for something new!

So where have I been – sick!  Yup I got that nasty headcold that’s going around and I’ve been sitting on the couch all weekend!  With that said, please make sure you and your family are washing your hands – major Norovirus outburst out there.  A co-worker of my Dad’s has it and at his spouse’s work 300 reported cases!  Wash your hands – soap and water – not just Purelle!

Alright now that I’m done mothering you.  I’ve been really focusing on the water coloring and multi coloring my stamps, but of course I have none of that to show you.  Lazy!  Here’s a cute idea for St Patrick’s Day!  A Leprechaun made mostly from punches and Cricut cartridges!I’m sorry it’s alittle blurry, but his hat is a flower pot and his mustach is actually a present bow, his face is the baby face  – all from the Doodlecharm cartridge.  I used a scallop punch for his beard.  A small circle punch for his eyes and nose.  I used a white pen to make his eyes glisten.  I cut a strip of black for the ribbon and used gold Studio G glitter for the buckle.  Easy!  I’m going to stick him on the back of a Hershey pot of gold chocolate for my Girl Scout troop sleepover on St Patrick’s Day!  I saw this lady make him completely out of punches and thought I could do that!!  So pull out your punches and give it a try!!

Ok so here’s a card that my Mom and I don’t like – it could use some work.  I saw this video that used your scallop cutout border punch to weave ribbon thru and I wanted to give it a try as well as make an Easter card.  Not my favorite, but it could use a makeover! I like the orange ribbon (I love orange!) and I like the dot paper, but it’s not my favorite.  I thought I’d post it to see what you thought of it!  Leave me a message by clicking on Leave a Comment on the left, then sign in using one of the options and let me know what you think!  Go ahead I can take it!!

Have a Magical Day!!

Tinalala

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place