Happy Leap Day!

So in the spirit of Leap Day, I thought I’d post a card that’s green – I don’t know why those two seem to go together in my head, but here it is.

 Sorry the picture is kind of blurry and the lighting at my craft table is obviously no bright enough.  But this card is very simple to make – I’ve actually CASEd it (Copy And Steal Everything!) from Dawn’s Stampin Thoughts – it’s one of her monthly thank you cards and I thought what a great idea to send positive thoughts to all my friends!  That could mean you!!!!! Just saying.

So the card is cut at 3X6, folded at 3inches.  Then I cut the scallop circle with a 1 7/8″ punch in green.  Then I don’t have a small 1/2″ heart punch, so I used the Cricut Plantin Schoolbook cartridge and cut four hearts out at 1/2″.  I used the Sizzix Bubble embossing folder on 1 of the hearts and to make it stand out I used Studio G green glitter glue.  I used dimensional to make the four hearts stand out!  On the inside , for being you!”  I love it!  Can’t wait to do more.  Just not sure how much it’s going to cost to send them – the Postal Carrier in my house says standard stamp (whatever amount that is – 0.42? 0.45?), but we’ll see.

Don’t forget to say Rabbit, Rabbit, Bunny, Bunny tomorrow!!  Have a Magical Day!!

Tinalala

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tina Michael-Dahlmann
    Mar 04, 2012 @ 21:15:02

    Very pretty card.

    Tina
    aurathentic@gmail.com

  2. lalacraftworld
    Feb 29, 2012 @ 12:04:42

    Okay this picture is really bad. I’m going to redo it tonight! Hopefully I’ll get some different colors out there. Hoping to make Hostess cards for a friends Mary Kay’s business! Such a cute idea! Plus make the hearts different colors! FUN!

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

