New Stamps!!

Hello everyone!  Hope you had a great weekend!  Saturday was an exciting day watching my Girl Scout troop make 200 Duct tape bracelets for our upcoming craft fair in April.  Today I’ve been working from home, but took a break to use my two new Stampin Up stamp sets – Charming sku#116519 and Kindness Matters sku#122902.  Sadly I mistakenly purchased the Charming stamp instead of the Petite Pennant Builder Punch, so I forcused myself to use the Charming set on a card.

Here I punched the inspirational words in Certainly Celery and then used markers to color the flower stamp.  I embossed the purple paper with Polka Dots and using my new Modern Label punch I punched out mother from the Delightful Dozen punch set.  I think it came out pretty cute!

This second card I used the Kindness Matters stamp set.  I stamped the butterflies in purple from Studio G and another butterfly with the Certainly Celery.  I punched and cutout the big butterfly and replaced it with a dimensional. 

Both cards I used purple because it’s my mom’s favorite color!  Hope they bring some happy into your Day!  Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lalacraftworld
    Mar 05, 2012 @ 12:59:10

    Tina – I hope you are feeling better and everything is OK! If you can figure out how to read a pattern and thread your machine you’re 1/2 way there! The rest if inspiration! I actually had to hand sew my pants thing AM! Of course they ripped again by the time I got to work LOL! Start simple with hand sewing and then work your way up. It’s a great craft knowledge to have!

  2. Tina Michael-Dahlmann
    Mar 04, 2012 @ 21:04:35

    Hi Tina,

    Sorry it’s been so long but I’ve had some more medical issues than usual lately. I need to read your older posts over so I can comment. I noticed you are an avid sewer. I have always wanted to be but find it so hard to catch on. Still, I bought the Singer Featherweight Anniversary edition last year and still long to learn but am not sure if I am capable! Your cards today are so pretty. I love how you chose the celery and purple paper. They look so beautiful together.

    Tina
    aurathentic@gmail.com

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place