Blooms everywhere

Even though the temps aren’t encouraging my hyacinths to bloom and make me happy, I thought I’d make a card with a lovely blossom on it to make me happy!  As some of you may know orange is my favorite color, so I couldn’t resist make this blossom orange!

I kind of cheated a little with this card!  I used the Blossom punch and stamps that I got a while ago and punched 2 orange and 1 in green.  I cut the green in half and then adhered it to the sides of the blossom to make leaves.  The flower border was punched on white card stock with a Recollection border punch on both sides and then I used a SU Pumpkin Pie stamp pad and sponge to color it so it would correspond with the orange blossom.  I did the same thing with the Modern Label punch – white card stock and then Pumpkin Pie stamp!  The sentiment is from My Pink Stamper Family and Friends stamp set.  The background I actually used the outline from something I cut out for my Easter card and sponged in Certainly Celery.  I think it’s a cute card with my favorite color!  I can think of someone special who should get this card – now to get it in the mail!  Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place