With each seed we plant a new idea!

Today is the first day of our April vacation from school!  The girls and I have a jammed packed week with rock climbing, archery, hiking, letterboxing, and cupcake eating!  That last event is the most important one!  The weather is supposed to be fantastic so we’re donning our shorts and suntan lotion and are determined to enjoy the week.

I’m hoping to do some new and exciting things – I found a really great youtube video on making pins from stamps and Crystal Effects and I want to make some recyclable/plantable cards for Earth Day next week.  Hopefully I won’t break my blender!  I think the recyclable cards would make a great mother’s day gift with seeds placed in them.  I’ve had it on my list of ‘to-dos’ for years but never seem to get to it.  This year – we’re doing it!  It kind of goes hand and hand with the forever green theme GS has this year.   

Here’s a good youtube tutorial that I got from one of my GS Blogs – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3BUH6eu0MBs.  I never thought to shred the paper first and then put it into the blender.  That would make things so much easier.  The screen means a trip to the hardware store for me, but I think my girls would love to do it.  Definitely need to practice it first so I can figure out the time for 15 girls to be able to do it.

Hope it gives you an idea for Earth Day and trying new things.  I’ll post a picture of our paper when we do it!  Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Tina Michael-Dahlmann
    Apr 16, 2012 @ 20:59:59

    Sounds like you have a great week planned. Enjoy!

    Tina
    aurathentic@gmail.com

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place