If you can’t find it – Make it!

It’s been crazy here at the Lala household.  I’m back to work after April vacation and trying to catch up when all hell broke loose with my family.  My uncle Don who has been sick for some time is in the hospital dying.  He’s my mom’s only brother and they’re really close, so she’s flown down to be with him.  Which means I have her dog, Rusty who is the sweetest dog ever, but I am very allergic! 

So I started to think about my Uncle Donny and all the great memories I had of him and the one thing that stuck out in my mind was how he was always creating these neat things from scratch.  He made kit cars and motorcycles and did the most amazing things with welding.  So I thought I’d make a card that wasn’t premade, but from things I made from scratch.

I used basic white cardstock and then using a scallop circle punch I made clouds.  I found the kites in the Create a Critter cricut cartridge.  The stamp is actually from something random that’s a large rectangle and I just stamped the detail I wanted.  The tails are just a line from that same stamp.  The sentiment is from a Pink Stamper set that I’ll need to insert the name of it later, but I wanted you to see that even if you have something simple like white paper you can create something amazing.  Just like my Uncle Donny would have done!

Have a Magical Day!  Be free Uncle Donny!

Tinalala

UPDATE:  Unfortunately my Uncle Donny passed away last night while I was at Girl Scouts.  I pray he’s moved on to a happier place.  Stop and hug your loved ones!

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place