Teacher’s I Appreciate You!

So next week’s Teacher Appreciate week at our middle school and with my husband being the PTO President I kinda felt obligated to make something.  At one of our Stampin Up meetings we made this great candy bar holder which I thought PERFECT for the teacher.  Then on dawnsstampingthoughts.net she made this really neat sliding candy bar holder that rang a loud BINGO in my head!  Well these holders are cute and easy to make – thank you Bettyboop http://www.stampinup.net/esuite/home/bettyboop/!!  But the slider part which is really neat is very time-consuming when you’re trying to make 40 of them – yes you read correctly 4   0 !!!!  I don’t know what I was thinking.  So I’ve made them some work and some don’t.  I’m very unhappy, but hubby is happy they’re done and now wants to know what else I have up my sleeve!  So here’s two pictures – one showing the candy bar holder and the other with the holder slide out.

The holder itself is plan white card stock. I used Hershey Dark Special candy since the message was that teachers are special too!  For the flower I used the Mixed Blossom stamp set,  Definitely Daffodil stamp, the Blossom punch and Studio G yellow glitter.  For the slide out I used 2 Pink Stamper stamps – the Something Special and the “You’re”, stamped with Staz On.  The background stamp is from the Charming Stamp set stamped in Definitely Daffodil.  I thought this stamp was perfect since it has words like inspire, share, cherish, dream – all positive words that reflect teachers and their hard work!  I adhered all of the pieces with the double-sided sticky strip.

I think the teachers are going to love them!  Now to think of something to do with dry erase markers – HMM!!  Maybe a flower!?!?  We’ll see.  Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

 

 

 

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place