Rabbit Rabbit Bunny Bunny

Come on you know you said it this morning! May 1st! Happy Labor Day, in most countries but United States. My memories of May Day is ham and beans – having May Day breakfast at some random church my Nana would bring us to. It’s the only holiday that my Mom would allow me to go to school late, so of course it’s a good memory for me!

The month of May is very busy for us here at the Lala house. There’s my Stampin Up party next week, Mother’s Day, Girl Scout Service Unit Meeting, Girl Scout Ronald McDonald walk, Teacher Appreciation Week, our Dance rehearsal and recital,and the dreaded MCAS. Somewhere in there I promise to do a ton of card making!!

Well as I sit here it’s raining, something we desperate need. I just planted a few Poppy plants and can’t wait to see them bloom.  Speaking of bloom, here’s today’s card.  Sorry it’s a little blurry.Using my Blossom punch and the Mixed blossom stamp I saw this card on some blog I can’t remember and thought it was super cute and easy.  Here’s what the card looks like when you open it.    Each side opens up and reveals cut outs and the full blossom in the center. I think it’s a great card for any occasion.

Well that’s it for today.  Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place