Wednesday Challenge

It’s Challenge day and I decided to double your pleasure on this one!  I’ve combined a color challenge with a sketch challenge.  A friend of mine just got a new job and I wanted to send her a congratulations card, but one that made her think of Spring at the same time.  So the color challenge came from I came, I saw I created –  http://icameisawicreated.blogspot.ca/2012/04/creative-color-challenge-04-16-12.html.  She picked colors that I love the Pool Party and the Wisteria Wonder.  The sketch challenge came from Taylored Expressions – http://tayloredexpressions.blogspot.com/2012/04/te-sketch-challenge-157.html.  I love her stamps and hope to own one soon!

So here’s the card I came up with.

The card stock I got from Michael’s Recollections because it’s been weeks since my last Stampin Up party and I hadn’t received the 2012-2013 In Color card stock that I had ordered yet.  Trust me I’m having withdrawals!  The stamp I found in Michael’s Dollar bin and thought it was a perfect bouquet.  I colored it with my LePlume Markers. You would think this would be the easy part, but I couldn’t decide how to color these flowers.  I tried embossing, water coloring and stamping, but in the end the markers seemed to look the best.  The three brad looking circles are actually 1/2″ circle punches that I applied with Glossy Accents – I saw this technique on this Youtube video.  So Easy and saves SO much $$$$!!!  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=StHATM0wWCg&feature=BFa&list=UUMOZfHpEJw8TK4zOaTd_COQ&lf=plcpo

So using either the three colors or the sketch – what can you come up with?

Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Tracy Clemente
    May 03, 2012 @ 17:20:29

    What a fabulous image. I absolutely love how you colored it too. Great take on the sketch. Thank you for playing along with TESC!

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place