Jury Duty – Hooray!

What!  Ok the Hooray is for me, but the Jury Duty is for my Mom!  It’s been a horrendous week and a half training with her and today I get a break because she has Jury Duty.  I hope she doesn’t get picked, but boy do I need the break.  The highlight of the week is the Stampin Up club on Friday – it’s at my house – Hooray!  So I’m going through the catalogue over and over again picking things.  After making the Element of Style card using the markers.  I made another card using the Subtle colored crayons.  Honestly it was very – well – subtle!   I think the card came out very lovely:

I stamped with StazOn for the outline.  Then I used a Perfect Plum crayons on the flowers and a combination of Certainly Celery and Wild Wasabi on the flowers.   Just coloring in where the shadows are, I then used my Aquapainter to draw out the colors.  I also tried to distress the cream cardstock using Tim Holtz tea stain distressing ink.  I used the Eyelet border punch on the pink and green cardstock for the bottom border because I thought it would draw out the very subtle pink color in the flowers.  The sentiment is also from the Element of Style stamp set and I actually stamped it in Chocolate Chip.

The ribbon!  Well I wanted something different and maybe it’s not the best color, but I used Pretty in Pink and Rich Razzelberry to ink dye a white ribbon.  I’ve started to stock up on white ribbon awhile ago, so I can ink dye my ribbons using the inks I have.  I think it’s a great money-saving technique since SU ribbons can be so expensive.

So I’ve become very addicted to water coloring now and find myself watching tons and tons of Youtube videos.  I hope to put together some type of video or technique slideshow for you since it brings your cars to a whole never level.  Hey if you colored as a child you can do this!  I think I’m going to get the Bright crayons because I really like the shadowing the crayons give.  I like the markers, but I like the crayons better.  Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place