Happy Mother’s Day!!

For those of you who are Moms whether because of kids or pets or people you know – I wish you all a happy day!  This weekend has been pretty crazy. Friday was my SU! party at my house and we all had such a great time.  J even found a turtle stamp she fell in love with.  Saturday we drove all the way into Providence to see a friend’s dance competition only to miss both of her dances because we were in the wrong room!  Today has been a better day – breakfast brought to me in bed by J, shopping for our GS DC trip, Hunger Games movie with the girls and my mom.  Plus all weekend long I’ve been working on Teacher appreciation gifts!  70 candy bar sliders (not enough but I can’t do anymore), 51 Smarty pants (not done) and 48 whiteboard flowers (not done)!

So somewhere in there one of my SU! club members showed me a new site called Freshly Made Sketches and  there on the first page was this week’s sketch challenge.    So here’s the sketch and here’s my card. 

So I just got the Apothecary Art stamp and after watching TONS of Youtube videos I was ready to give it a try  This one I colored in using markers because I thought it would be much brighter than the Subtle wonder watercolor crayons I have.  I am SO buying the Bright ones!!  I have to say I think I really like this card.  The Sentiment is from the same stamp set and stamped in chocolate chip.  Well I hope you had a great Sunday! We’re getting ready for our dance recital this weekend – did I mention I’m stage manager!!  Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kerry Lamsdale
    May 15, 2012 @ 06:28:11

    Really pretty card. Thanks for joining in a the Cuttlebug Spot this week.

  2. booptique
    May 14, 2012 @ 07:07:24

    Where did you find time to do a Challenge during your weekend? I think you must drink Red Bull! Nicely done!

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place