I’m a Dork and Proud of it!

So I was looking through the ‘old’ Stampin Up catalogue to see what I would miss and it hit me; since they provide brads in multicolors under one sku and one price, why don’t they do the same for ribbons?  I would love to get 1 yrd of 10 different colors to use and then when I find a few colors I liked I would by 10 yrds of that color.  So – like a Dork – I called 1-800-Stamp-Up and spoke with a Customer Service rep and gave him my suggestion.  I doubt it will go anywhere, but I wanted to put this out there to remind everyone that you have a voice no matter how silly the idea or comment maybe.  So go ahead and let your voice be heard! 

I’m always telling my GS and girls to be courageous and strong.  That they will be Gonnabees in life not Wannabees and the first step, which is the hardest one, is when you speak up.  So this weekend while you’re BBQing and having fun, remember your voice is an important one to be heard out there!  Don’t worry about what they’ll say –  just DO IT!

With that I will be working on some awesome things this weekend!  I’ve just been asked to help with a Sesame Street birthday party for an adorable set of 1 year old twins and I can’t wait to get started on Elmo and Cookie Monster!!  Let’s see what magic we can make for their 1st birthday!  More to come soon!  Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place