Rabbit, Rabbit, Bunny Bunny

It’s June!! I can’t believe it!  June is filled with so many CRAZY events for the Lala family – our Girl Scout DC trip, MD turns 13, J graduates 4th grade, Mr. Don’s birthday and so much more!

Well since I’m still knee deep in the Sesame Street invites and packing for DC I thought I’d do a craft post for you.

While MD and I were packing I was going down the list and I kept thinking what would I need for a 10 hour ride in a bus with 26 preteen girls?  Besides liquor and drugs!! That’s right a neck pillow…well I’m wicked frugal and find making things myself are usually the most fun.  So I grabbed the Boppy that I had from when the girls were babies and used it as my template.  Mr. Don ran to Joanne’s and grabbed some anti-pill fleece in our favorite colors and here’s what I made.

Now I know neck pillows are like $10 but you can’t get them in colors like this!!!  Both girls are crazy excited about them – actually J has been sleeping with hers the last few days!  J just told me to make one for Mr. Don in Patriots fleece – DOOOHH!   I’m showing you this post to tell you that you truly can do ANYTHING you put your mind to!  There’s tons of Youtube videos out there on how to make neckpillows – I even saw one that was a dolphin!  Believe in yourself and you can achieve anything!!!  Now get out there and do it!!

Have a Magical Day!!

Tinalala

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tina Michael-Dahlmann
    Jun 01, 2012 @ 17:22:38

    Nice pillows and nice message. Have a great time at all your events this month!

    Tina
    aurathentic@gmail.com

  2. booptique
    Jun 01, 2012 @ 09:21:34

    SO funny! Did you know we must share one brain! Check out my blog title when you get a chance! LOVE it–and LOVE that when you have so much else to do–this seemed to take priority. Of COURSE it did! Fab , Safe trip!!!

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place