Not just for Shoes Tip!

So my life right now is in total chaos as we’re getting ready to go to DC for the GS 100 anniversary singalong!  SWAPS are made, clothes are packed, snacks are purchased and I’m exhausted.

I was talking to a SU friend last week and we were exchanging some organization ideas for our crafting desk.  I was so envious of how her stamps were organized in a large pull out drawer.  I immediately went home, pulled all my stamps off my desk, pulled the paper out of a drawer next to my chair and ta-da my stamp drawer!!  The only organizing idea I had for her was the shoe tree organizer.  Have you seen it?

So this is really an amazing space saver!  In each of these slots there’s a punch and on the outside of the slot there is a sample punch clipped on the outside of the slot!

What’s really great about this one is the large pocket at the top where I hold my Corner Crumper and my twine.

And for all those empty plastic Grated Cheese or Peanut Butter containers you have!!!  I keep my Baker’s twine and rhinestone in those and they fit perfectly in the slots as well!

I got this shoe tree organizer at Target – it was pricey – $14, but the space-saving is AMAZING!!  It hangs on a door (that the girls broke off of my sewing room) that’s slid between the wall and my desk – so I literally look up and pick a punch! So if you have a punch drawer like I use to, go out and get yourself a shoe tree and use that drawer for something else!! Such a great space saver!!!

Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place