Calypso My World!

So I was trying to do a Challenge and with everything going on I missed the deadline – don’t you hate it when that happens.  Well I’m falling in love with the 2011-13 In Colors!  As you know I LOVE Orange so of course I was drawn to the Calypso Coral!  I wanted to make a happy birthday card for my friend Claudia and use this wonderfully bright color.

Using the Calypso Coral I used the Eyelet border punch (which is sadly retired) for the detail along the side.  The cherries are so sweet from the Designer series.  Then I used the Designer Oval Frame again and this stamp is from the Bright Blossom stamp collection. Do you have this Bright Blossom set?  It has so much potential!!  The curvy sentiment is from the retired Happiest Birthday hostess collection.  I think it’s a nice clean card!  I think I need to get the Calypso Coral baker twine soon to really finish this card off, but it turned out lovely!!  Hey did you notice the 3 linked things???

Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place