Happy 13th Birthday MD!!

So I’m having a breakdown!!  MD my baby is 13th years old today!  FREAKING OUT!  When the heck did that happen!

Well at my Stampin Up demonstrator’s catalogue kickoff I grabbed the now retired Crazy for Cupcake stamp set.  It’s so cute!  Great for birthdays of sending some positiveness to a friend!

Well we LOVE cupcakes here so I knew it had to be on MD’s birthday card.

So first I took some purple Smootch spray I found at Michaels in the clearance section.  I sprayed a piece of Lilac paper in a shoe box and it was a little splattery, but neat.  I used Versa Mark and stamped the sentiment and then used Lilac embossing powder to lift the words. I punched out the sentiment using the extra large oval punch.  Then I sponged Wisteria Wonder to make the embossing really stand out!  The cupcake stand was colored with markers but then I added Dazzling Diamonds to make the frosting really stand out!  I love Dazzling Diamonds!!  I think the splatter background is a really neat detail.

I think MD’s going to really love this card!

I’ve made her the cutest invites for her party with this same stamp set and I’ll post it shortly.

Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tina Michael-Dahlmann
    Jun 29, 2012 @ 01:03:33

    Great card, Tina! MD hope your thirteenth birthday is your best ever!

    Tina
    aurathentic@gmail.com

  2. booptique
    Jun 28, 2012 @ 16:44:31

    I LOVE this set and miss it already! I know that MD will love it! Enjoy her birthday, one cupcake at a time!

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place