Inspiration Anywhere!

So we’ve all heard that inspiration can come in any form.  Well I can tell you it did for me.  My family has recently decided not to waste our annual 4 hours putting up our pool and instead got a membership to a local swim/tennis club.  All I can say is LOVE!  The girls are there all day, I come home and meet them there after work and Hubby meets us there after his work – it’s so relaxing!  J is even going to take swimming and tennis lessons!  Apparently she’s found her hidden Monica Seles or Stephie Graf and can swing a racket like there’s no tomorrow!

So yesterday there I am sitting at the pool at “The Club” (don’t worry I feel like an idiot just saying it!) and this woman walks by with a black bathing suit with pink and white flowers on it.  I couldn’t take my eyes off this bathing suit – I was completely inspired by it!  All I could think of was EMBOSSING!!  I know, I have issues!

As soon as we got home I went down to the Card Cave and came up with this:

I have to admit I purchased the Embossing Buddy and it makes ALL the difference!  Usually when I emboss I have little specks of powder all over my cards, but with the Embossing Buddy tapped on the paper before I Versa Mark – no issues!  So if you’ve been thinking about getting it – I’d recommend it!

Here’s a close up  perfect!

So here you go – inspiration can truly come from anywhere!  Hope you’re inspired!

Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. lalacraftworld
    Jul 03, 2012 @ 12:25:19

    UGH where’s the picture!!!

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place