Matt this!

So first I must apologize because I’ve broken the #1 rule that I promised myself I would never do…I let more then 5 days to lapse between posts!!!  I am SO sorry!!  I look at blogs every day and get mad when people don’t post every day and BAM I did it myself!  So I came home from work and went to the Craft cave and made this lovely card for you!

This card format is really popular right now and so super fun to make.  I saw it on Stamp & Scrap with Frenchie – here’s a link to her Youtube video –http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=fWm0fXidxng.  I love Frenchie!!

1. First you pick a color that you want to highlight, this will be your Matt cardstock.  Then select a cardstock to stamp on – I used White cardstock.  Now cut your cardstock to the measurements below:

White card stock: 2″ x 3-1/4″, 3″ x 4-1/4″, 4 x 5-1/4″ plus I use 4″ x 5-1/4″ for inside

Matt card stock: 2-1/4″ x 3-1/2″, 3-1/4″ x 4-1/2″, 5-1/2″ x 8-1/2″

2. Cut all your pieces, use temporary adhesive on the back of each of the White cardstock and center each piece layering on top of each other.

3. Stamp your stamp so that it over lapses each layer.

4. Peel the White cardstock layers apart and adhere to your Matt cardstock centering each piece.

My card – The stamp I used is a retired stamp from 2007 or so called Flower Garden – it’s a 2004 retired Stampin up stamp – I love hydrangeas! I stamped the hydrangea with black Staz-ons and the mini hydrangea in Pretty in Pink.  Then I used the Stampin Up crayons and watercolored using Pretty in Pink and Regal Rose for the flowers and Certainly Celery for the leaves.  The button I’m proud to say came from my button collection and I added a pearl to the middle of it.  The sentiment is from the Kindness Matters stamp set and was punched out using the Modern Label punch.

I think it came out wonderfully!!!  I love the pink and black color combination and how delicate it looks.  Can’t wait to see what you come up with!  See you soon!!

Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. booptique
    Jul 26, 2012 @ 21:28:00

    Love it! Beautiful colors!

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place