Battin Down the Hatches!!

Howdy everyone!

Today we’re getting ready for Hurricane Sandy!  I’ve hit the grocery story 3-4 times and thankfully avoided all the craziness there.  Hubby and MD cleaned out the gutters while J and I stored every loose thing in the yard.  I’ve stocked up on food, water, blankets and most importantly CRAFTS!

I’m writing this blog as we’re about to go to a GS Leader friend’s pinewood derby!  I know the words make some families shake in fear, but for us it sounds interesting so we’re off.  I’m thinking it might be a great activity for Scouts and their Dad’s  to do together!  Hubby is always telling me Girl Scouts bans Dads so I’m constantly trying to find new ways to make Dads feel welcome!  It’s a thought.

So while I was outside with J looking at everything that was dying from the Fall freeze I came upon something beautiful and thought I’d share it with you.

These two beautiful hydrangea blooms!  Such beautiful baby blue colors in the middle of all this brown and decay!  I had to share it with you to lift all our spirits and remind us of how beautiful nature is.  I know in the next few days I”ll be cursing Mother Nature so I thought I’d post and admire her before HELL breaks loose!

Be safe everyone!  Fill empty water/milk/soda bottles with water and get them in the freezer now so they’re ready when the electricity goes out – they’ll keep you’re frig cold!!

Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Gail Susan Burek
    Oct 29, 2012 @ 09:32:04

    Love the hydrangeas! Mine didn’t bloom this year 😦

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place