Cards for Hospitalized Kids

Flipping through my current Cards Magazine I found this write up about a foundation that collects cards and donates them to children who are in hospitals.  I thought what a great community service idea.  So I plan on pulling out my Cricut Create a Critter cartridge and the Pink Stamper stamp set that goes along with it to create some amazing inspiring cards!  They specifically say don’t say anything about being sick and I think this stamp set and cartridge always makes me smile.  I’m going to post this because I know you have some card stock just sitting them doing nothing that  with a little bit of your magic could lift the spirits of a terminally ill child!  I’ll be back with some amazing cards soon..actually my Girl Scout troop whipped up a few with cardstock and markers so I know you can do it!!

Can’t wait to see what you come up with.  Check out the site http://www.cardsforhospitalizedkids.com/index.html because they do have some rules about the cards, but how great to make a terminally ill child feel great with something so simple – YOU CAN DO IT!!

Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

PS – So I’m actually sitting in the Baltimore Airport typing this and wishing I had brought some cardstock so I could whip a few together right now – 2 hour wait for my flight!!  Did I mention I HATE to fly!  But I miss my kids more!!  MD has pneumonia so I’m looking forward to snuggling up with her in our jammies on the couch for the next 2 days!  I might be able to get down to my Craft Cave to make a few thank you cards for my Military friends – make sure you thank those who have given their lives to protect us!!  Lots of flag ceremonies on Monday!  As I sit here I’ve watched TONS of soldier of various ages walk by – Thank you to each and every one of them!!             T

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place