Christmas is only 37 days away!

Well we’re fighting pneumonia and tonsilitis here at the Lala house so I’m sorry I’ve been MIA!

Ok I don’t know about you but the fact that Christmas is only 37 more days away totally freaked me out this AM!!  I literally jumped out of bed, ran to the bank and started shopping! Seriously!  MD and I ran thru Target like crazy women pulling things off the shelves and throwing them into our basket.  Oh we made a dent on our list, but we’re far from done.  Let me explain I’m usually done with my shopping by now.  Oh yeah I”m that lady – Thanksgiving is usually wrap time for me, so the fact that  haven’t even started is freaking me out.

Well my afternoon of craziness received a wonderful break when my friend Leanne came over to work on the ornament that’s on the front of the Stampin Up Holiday catalogue.  Together we worked thru it and a few hours later we finished.  Now I know I’ve made this ornament and showed you a picture before, but here’s the one I made this time.

I was so excited about making it that it inspired me to make another cute angel ornament I found out on Youtube.

  So far I like the look of it, but I think it’s a little too big for the wooden head, but overall I love the look of this ornament!  It’s so easy to make = pretty much the folds you’d make for the rosette for the skirt and for the wings glued together you can do it!!

Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Tina Michael-Dahlmann
    Nov 17, 2012 @ 22:16:27

    Hope you all are feeling better soon. Was the SU ornament hard to make? How about the angel?

    Tina
    aurathentic@gmail.com

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place