Freshly Made Sketches #62

So here’s this week’s Freshly Made Sketch #62:

It took some time for me to be inspired to make something for this sketch.  The craziness of Black Friday made my brain go for a loop.  For some reason I was drawn to a piece of Baja Breeze, but since I don’t have the stamp I felt I couldn’t successfully stamp anything to match.  So J was next to me in the Craft Cave embossing a pink and green candy cane and suddenly it hit me – white embossing!  Using the new snowflake stamp I got at Micheal’s and the Oval Spellbinder framelits I came up with THIS card!!

I love the colors of Baja Breeze and white!  I also like who this entire card was made with embossing and paper.  Another Christmas card completed!  Hope you’re inspired to try embossing.  I LOVE IT!!

Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rita
    Nov 26, 2012 @ 19:03:29

    Great take on the sketch! I love the glittery paper with the Baja Breeze. Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!

  2. Jennifer Rohrer Timko
    Nov 26, 2012 @ 09:28:55

    How lovely!! The colors are so pretty and the embossing is perfect! Glad you joined us this week at FMS!

  3. booptique
    Nov 25, 2012 @ 10:49:06

    Love it—Love the sketch and love what you did with it.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place