Did you get your Thank you cards in there!

So J sold some Girl Scout Fall Product and of course I was late in getting them out to everyone because each item had to have a personalized Thank you card associated with it.  I finally pulled out my Bright Blossom stamp set – I don’t know why I hadn’t used it before, but there it is waiting for me!  I remember how I HAD to buy this set months ago, but honestly I’ve never used it – oh I’ve pulled it out and tried to make some card magic with it, but I haven’t liked anything I put together – until now!!

I knew the card had to be something simple, but thoughtful – they were going to people I work with for goodness sake!  So here it is!1208121646[1]1208121646a[1]

So I cut the cardstock at 2 ¾” X 5 ½” because I wanted to be able to get 4 cards out of one 8 ½” X 11” piece of cardstock.  It would have been easier if I used a 12” X 12” piece of paper then each card could be 3”X 3”, but that would have been easy and I don’t seem to do easy!!  So the final card will be 2 ¾” X 2 ¾”, which is a cute size!!  I cut background piece at 2 ½” square in Real Red and then the top layer at 2 ¼” square in White.  The flower was stamped using Real Red and Garden Green. I think it’s a simple and cute card, one that is easily mass-produced with different sentiments inside!

I think you could even jazz it up with a simple ribbon across the bottom, but I had a lot of these cards to make so I skipped the ribbon this time!

I hope it inspires you to give a little Thank you to someone special. Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. booptique
    Dec 08, 2012 @ 18:49:01

    do you have a photo of the cards?

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place