It’s almost Christmas!

I can’t believe Christmas is only 4 days away!  Today is my first day off and after spending the entire day driving the girls around I’m finally sitting home relaxing!  I’ve made a few things that I need to post but I can’t seem to get my phone back from J because she’s been hooked on the Nightmare Before Christmas movie and she’s realized she can play it on my phone.

MD is making me crazy because she’s counting 4 days, but not because of Christmas, but because there’s 4 more days until the Doctor Who marathon on Christmas day!  She’s obsessed!!  With that said, I just got my hands on the new Stampin Up Sale-A-bration catalog and there in the middle is Doctor Who’s Tardis!!  For those of us who don’t know, Doctor Who from the 1960s has come back and uses a British phone booth to travel the world. MD saw the Tardis in the Sale-A-bration catalogue and was like – “Mom!  You HAVE to get that!!”  So I went onto Splitcoaster.com to see pictures of the stamp set and was shocked to see the only picture out there was this one:

Feeling Sentimental

Clearly someone else who is a big Doctor Who fan!!  I can’t wait to get it!  I have Indigo Island so I’m going to try that to watercolor it.

Can I tell you a secret!!  I’m so excited Mr. Don went to Betty my Stampin Up demo and purchased a few things for me for Christmas!  I can’t wait to see what I’ll get!!  I hope it’s the Color Coach, or maybe the En Francais stamp or the Lace Brocade Embossing Folder!!  Anything he gets me would be wonderful!  I already know I’m getting a gift card for Michaels from my mother in law so there will be some spending with that!!

Well I hope you’re finishing up your shopping, putting bows on your presents and having a nice hot chocolate enjoying the day!  I promise to post more!

Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place