For Someone who doesn’t always get a Thank you!

So my friend Lauri does SO much for SO many people and I really don’t think she EVER gets a thank you so I thought I’d make her one!  She’s a mom, business owner, PTO President, Christmas is for Kids volunteer and so much more.  So here’s the card I made for her!

Coral thank you

This card was made highlighting Calypso Coral ink which I thought would be a change from the Valentine red that’s everywhere, plus my Real Red ink pad is begging for a refill so I needed to find something else.  A lot of the cards I see out there use the hearts embossing folder from the Adorning Accents Folders, so I thought I could use it in a different way.  So I inked the inside of the folder first and then embossed it which is what makes the four squares’ hearts really stand out.  I thought it was a neat offset from the Sweet Shop paper and then with the 1 square not inked but embossed really showed how it was the one making everyone else happy!  This sentiment I think is going to be my favorite for all my thoughtful cards right now!!

I think it came out clean and simple and is a nice alternative to all the red out there.  Now to mail it!!!

Hope you like it!  Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

Cardstock – Stampin up Sweet Shop, Recollection White.

Sentiment – Petit Pair, Calypso Coral ink

Tools – Square Scallop punch, Dimensionals, Adhesive.

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place