J’Adore!

Let me start by saying in High School I took 2 years of French and 15 years later I can barely remember a word! My mother took 5 years of French 20+ years ago and still uses it today! LOL!

Well for Christmas Mr. Don got me the Stampin up En Francois background stamp that I’ve always wanted because I love the elegant look of this background stamp!  I immediately went out on Splitcoaster.com site and looked on the gallery to see all the amazing cards done with the stamp.  I knew I wanted to do a Valentine’s Day card and I wanted to use the Sponge Daubers that I also got for Christmas.  With a little white embossing here’s the card I came up with:

J'Adore

I love how the En Francois background stamp looks with sponging.  I started with the sponge dauber and Real Red ink at the top and then worked my way down so it looked more pink at the bottom.  After all the sponging was done I went back over the page with a clean dry towel to clean off the extra ink on the embossed words.

The thing you can’t see from any of these pictures is that I sprayed it with Champagne Mist Shimmer paint.  I purchased this to spray it on my Christmas cards months ago and then forgot about it.  So I mixed it with some alcohol and sprayed away.  The amount of sparkles it created on the card are so lovely I wish you could see it!!  If you haven’t purchased the Champagne Mist Shimmer paint yet you NEED to get this!  So simple to use but gives such a huge kick to your card!!  LOVE IT!

I think it needs something – what do you think? I think I’m going to add a red ribbon at the bottom, but would love to hear what you’d do!

Hope it gets you thinking about your Valentine’s cards!!  Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

Cardstock – Stampin up – Real Red, Whisper White

Sentiment – Delightful Dozen stamp, Designer punch, Real Red ink and adhered with a Glue dot.

Heart cut from Accent Essentials Cricut cartridge and adhered with Dimensionals.

Background – En Francois stamp, white embossing powder, sponge dauber, Real Red ink, Champagne Mist Shimmer paint, alcohol and a Spritz bottle.

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place