I wish the flowers were blooming!

My friend Mandy recently had her ankle operated on after injuring it while running with her husband in November.  This week she’s been resting and heavily medicated after her surgery so I thought I’d end her a Get Well Card!  I thought about what type of card I’d make for her when I received the recent CardMaker magazine that had this awesome cascading card on the front cover with flowers.  Since she lives in Texas, I immediately thought how great it would be to send her a ‘bouquet of flowers’ via card!  Here’s the card!

IMG_0793IMG_0794

And a side view IMG_0795

I think it came out awesome.  This was in intense card with all the cutting for the sides, but I think I have lots of uses for in different ways with stampin along the sides.  I used all types of things – Cricut cartridges, Stampin Up products!!  So check out the recent CardMaker magazine and see how it inspires you!

Also check out Frenchie’s video on how to make the cascading card! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZRRDFajhA88

Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

Recollection card stock, Stampin up Designer Buttons Bright Collection and Delightful Dozen stamp set, Pool Party Ink, Cricut cartridges – Accent Essentials, Wild Card and Plantin Schoolbook and Sizzix Swiss Dots Embossing folder.

BTW 200 more days until our next Disney Trip!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. booptique
    Jan 21, 2013 @ 09:21:29

    FANTASTIC!!!! Almost makes me wish I needed ankle surgery….almost!!
    Nice job. Nice friend!

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place