I’m being Fresh today!

Hey everyone!  Hope you were as happy to hear Phil’s prediction as I was.  I never understand why we listen to a groundhog in the first place, but Spring early is a happy sign!

Today’s post is one of my favorites based on the sketch from Freshly Made Sketches – here’s the link: http://freshlymadesketches.blogspot.com/2013/01/freshly-made-sketches-71-sketch-by.html

So when I saw this sketch I had visions of a ladybug lovebug and a wonderful Valentine tag, but when I got down to the Craft Cave and started working something else took over.  First let me tell you that with butterflies all the rage I’ve been wanting to get the 2 butterfly punches from Stampin up, but I just couldn’t come to terms with the cost.  Yesterday I was at this craft store Right at Home Scrapbooking and gave myself $20 to spend.  Walking thru I found these cute die cuts of 3 butterflies for only $11 and they look exactly like the SU punches!  Can I tell you I LOVE them!  They are super cute and easy to use.  The other thing I bought was this paint that you use to make your own pearls – of course I can’t remember the name so I’ll have to come back and edit this, but all of the pearls on this card were made with this pearl paint.  So here’s the card I made for the sketch!

0201132129c

I love this card!  I think it’s so cute.  I’ll come back and list the supplies – I’m actually heading to a GS cookie booth with J right now.  Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cindy Hall
    Feb 03, 2013 @ 12:01:24

    This card is so pretty. I love how you used the sketch. The butterflies and the pearls make it even prettier. Thanks for sharing with us at Freshly Made Sketches!

  2. Linda Suarez
    Feb 02, 2013 @ 11:25:00

    Such a pretty card! I love that tag! And, yes, those butterflies are so cute! Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place