OMG This is Post 151! & Blizzard update

WOW!  I’ve made 151 posts today!  I can’t believe it.  To think I started this blog specifically to become a Special Designer for one of the many blogs I’m on.  I certainly didn’t think I’d get to 150 – that is so great!  That means I’ve done 150 great ideas and that I’ve inspired all of you 150 times.  Thank you for coming along this magical journey and hopefully I can give you 150 more!

So now some Blizzard update.  Well unless you’ve lived under a rock you know the New England area was hit by a Blizzard this past weekend, ironically 35 years after the Blizzard of 78.  My memories of the Blizzard of 78 was riding my red saucer down the Olive Street bridge with my mom to get milk from Fernandes!  There’s a walk down memory lane for a few of you!

This Blizzard was pretty crazy for the Lala house – we lost power at 9pm Friday and didn’t get it back until 9pm Sunday night – 2 whole days.  Our house temp went down to a balmy 40 degrees!  Cold!  We were lucky enough to evac to my Brother-in-law’s house – God Bless him!!  Here’s some before and after pictures:

IMG_0799IMG_0851

I believe we received about 3 feet of snow. You can see we got so much snow you can’t even see my planter!  You can see from this picture – here’s Mr. Don snow blowing the driveway and this is after he did a pass hours before which was about a foot already!IMG_0843

How about a craft!  Well I was inspired by a LOVE banner that was hanging at Right at Home Scrapbooking that these ladies were drooling over, so I went home and made a banner with only a few colors and with minimal tools and techniques.  I’m trying to limit the paper I use for these crafts to only what’s in my recycle bin. So here it is:

IMG_0807

IMG_0813IMG_0812IMG_0811IMG_0810IMG_0809IMG_0808

I think this came out awesome!  Everything but the “I” I’m happy with.  I love the use of the Martha Stewart filigree heart for the butterfly on the “G” and the hidden Mickey for the “N”!  So great!  Hope it lifts your spirits as you shovel snow, deal with the rain that will flood us and get ready for the next storm due on Saturday! 🙂

Keep your smile on, make sure you throw seed out for the birds and as always have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place