Did you say you needed a Doctor?

If I haven’t already mentioned it MD adores Dr. WHO!  Yes that guy we use to watch in the 70s!  She makes us watch it day after day after day. Right now we’ve watched almost every David Tenant and Matt Smith episodes we can repeat them verbatim – it’s a sickness.  During the blizzard when we had no electricity we would freak each other out by acting out Silence or Delaks or Weeping Angels (um those guys freak me out!), you get the point.  If you haven’t seen the new series check out BBC and watch a few episodes – you’ll be addicted!  So when I saw the Feeling Sentimental stamp set in the Sale-abration catalogue, I knew we HAD to have it because the phone booth stamp looks just like the Doctor’s Tardis!  Ok so now the card – here’s the card I made for MD a real Tardis look!

0221131727

I stamped the Tardis in Island Indigo because that’s the color of the Tardis!!  Now the background is watercolored with Island Indigo and Elegant Eggplant with a touch of this purple spray.  Then I added little pearls in the corners because they looked like stars. I thought it looked like the Tardis flying thru the sky.  Let’s just say MD LOVED IT!    I hope it inspires you!

Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thefrugalcrafter
    Mar 02, 2013 @ 14:22:46

    oh, I am so glad it’s not just me LOL! I had to spend $50 at a SU party this week to get that stamp ha ha!

    • lalacraftworld
      Mar 03, 2013 @ 21:30:59

      LOL! Now my daughter’s trying to get me to buy the Dapper Dad set because she wants the Bow Tie!! I’m so excited to see you’re following me. I just started following you and love your posts! So amazing!

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place