I Wish it was the Summer!

All this snow is really getting me down!  We had a horrid blizzard, a few inches from another storm and now another storm is dropping about a foot on us.  I know I shouldn’t complain – all this water is good for the grass and flowers, but it’s so cold!

So I reached into my stamp set and brought out an old set that J begged me to get for her – Nature’s Nest.  She HAD to have it because of the turtle in it.  I didn’t use the turtle, but found this lovely dragonfly.

0220130800a

So first I clear heat embossed the dragonfly so I could watercolor with Wisteria Wonder and Island Indigo.  I love the combination of these two colors.  I used some Sweet Shop DSP so I could highlight the Island Indigo.  I think it came out great!  I wonderful card for MD’s friend whose team won their Basketball game!  Such a great card!

Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

Supplies – Nature’s Nest and Feeling Sentimental stamp sets, Wisteria Wonder and Island Indigo ink, Wisteria Wonder twine and Sweet Shop DSP.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lalacraftworld
    Feb 25, 2013 @ 19:40:35

    I squeeze the ink pad and use an aquapainter to carry it to the stamp. For this on I actually clear embossed the dragonfly first and then water colored.

  2. Sue B
    Feb 25, 2013 @ 08:52:39

    Tina do you just use the ink from the pad to water color…do you add water? Very Spring like feel to it. Nice.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place