Disney Here I come!

As most of you know I am a HUGE Disney fan!  Historically the Lala family has gone to Disney every year, but 3 years ago we decided to take a break, see the rest of the world and save our money.  Now FINALLY those 3 years are up!    SO EXCITING!  I know!  I mean for us a vacation is a vacation, but a Disney trip is where we come together and bond as a family.

Why am I telling you this, well, for this trip I am making the ultimate autograph book for the Ladies!  I always do something special and fun and this year it’s an autograph book.  Now right now it’s a work in progress so I thought I’d take pictures along the way to inspire you possibly for some scrapbooking pages.

I got autograph pages on the Disboard.com under CreativeDis, the chipboard pages I got out of the Dollar section at Michaels and then I hit Michaels and Joanne’s and all types of Disney things!!  Plus did I mention I have the Mickey & Friends Cricut cartridge!  I found some great ‘coupons’ on the Disboard and created envelopes so the coupons will slide out in Park sections!  I can’t wait for you to see how it comes along!

So Today’s post is about Park pages.  These pages are the tabs of the book to break out each park.  So here’s how I did it.  You need cardboard, Mod Podge, IMG_0861  nail fileIMG_0864 and printed pictures.

Spread glue onto your cardboard piece to all edges of the chipboard.

IMG_0862IMG_0882IMG_0883IMG_0884

When you add the paper to the chipboard, you want the paper to hangover slightly on the edges of your cardboard.IMG_0863

Take your nail file and file in one direction – down to file off the edges of the paper.  IMG_0865

When you file it will cause the paper to peel off.  IMG_0866IMG_0868

The filing will leave a nice smooth edgeIMG_0867

And some nasty leftover trimmings! IMG_0869

Then you pour ModPodge over the top to create a seal on the paper.

Here’s before and afterIMG_0871IMG_0870

So what we decided o do was have the front page an iconic picture of the park and on the other side the map!IMG_0870IMG_0872

IMG_0873IMG_0875

IMG_0877 IMG_0876

IMG_0878 IMG_0880

FUN!!  I can’t wait to show you what comes next!  Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place