If you can’t find it MAKE IT!

Well you all know my saying is “If you can’t find it, MAKE IT!” and today is no different.  Soon we’ll be off to Disney and I was looking for some really neat embellishments for autograph books I’m making the girls and couldn’t find anything interesting.  Actually I didn’t like anything that was out there – too plain, too ordinary.  So I thought why don’t I make my own?  Out came the polymer clay and ideas!  First I searched Youtube – wealth of knowledge out there just waiting for you to ASK!  Well I found these cute Disney themed cupcake earrings that I thought were SO cute!  So I sat down and made them:

IMG_0893 IMG_0894

Actually they weren’t that hard to make.  First you make the red bottom into an oval and use something to make cuts along the side.  Then you mak a long black snake and roll it on top of the red bottom like the frosting top of a cupcake.  The ears were small balls that I pushed down and then squeezed onto the sides.  I added a pin in the middle and then I cooked them according to the package.  TA-DA two of my favorite things – my own Mickey cupcake earrings!  I even made Minnie ones!

Of course we had to make Tardis ones for MD’s Doctor Who passion!IMG_0890

But I said I was going to make embellishments! Well I haven’t had a minute to start working on them, but I promise to get to work and post pictures when I do!

So for those of you who scrapbook or even card – take out your polymer clay and just think what you can make.  The ideas are limitless!

Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. thefrugalcrafter
    Mar 13, 2013 @ 20:52:05

    They are both awesome but the TARDIS, is fantastic!

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place