My Mickey Makeover!

So I promised you some polymer clay embellishments and here’s what I came up with.IMG_0899 IMG_0900    IMG_0904

First let me say Yes, I did use cookie cutters. I think they gave each item a cleaner look.  I didn’t do anything special to the cookie cutters before smooching them into the clay.  Because they are going on a Disney autograph book I stayed true to the Disney primary colors; red, yellow.  The only reason why the butterfly is purple is because MD’s rice krispie coupon page has a purple background – purple is one of her favorite colors.  I thought the butterfly on the page would be neat.

IMG_0901

I love these giant Trefoils!  I think I’m going to have my Girl Scouts make them to go along with the Junior Jewelry badge that we’ve almost finished.  I made them by making 3 thick hearts, smooching them together at the points and then rolling them out to a desired thickness. EASY!

I found the eye pins at Michaels and I think the simplicity helps make you think that you can create ANYTHING with polymer clay and create your own jewelry.  As I say, if you can’t find it MAKE it!!

IMG_0903

Oh and yes, that is a GIANT Mickey head!!  I made one so I could make myself a cool pendant.  I haven’t figured out what else I’m going to do with it, but I’m thinking swirled silver wire.  I’ve been watching thefrugalcrafter.blog and she’s done some amazing and inspiring things with silver wire – her Youtube videos are a must watch!  LOVE HER!  Wait to see what I’ve done with silver wire after seeing a friend’s bracelet!!

Hope it inspires you to get your clay out and make some magic!  Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Su
    Mar 18, 2013 @ 10:50:31

    Tina…I’ve been making polymer cabochons and beading around them…fun. I’ll let you know when I post.

  2. thefrugalcrafter
    Mar 16, 2013 @ 12:05:52

    adorable! I just did some polymer clay with my library craft kids this week!

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place