Look Who’s Coming to Easter Brunch!

I can’t believe Easter is right around the corner.  We always have Easter at our house and I always have a HUGE Easter egg hunt.  Usually there’s at least 100 eggs hidden for my two daughters!  This year my girls and for the first time my nephew Connor will experience his first Easter egg hunt!!  I can’t wait!!!!

This year we’re also having everyone over for Easter brunch, so I thought how great it would be to make something special for the table.  I searched everywhere and saw these cute treat holders on Lisa Young blog from 2012 http://addinkandstamp.blogspot.com/2012/04/lamb-and-chick-treat-holders.html  So here they are a sweet little lamb and an adorable chick:

0325131909

0325131909a0325131909b

I think they came out so cute.  Great use of your scallop oval framelit!  I can’t wait to see everyone’s face when they see these little cuties on the table!  Bring it on Easter Bunny I’m ready!

I thought I’d show you how I made the wings because they were really fun.  I punched a scallop circle and then using the Extra Large Oval punch I slid the scallop into the Oval punch from the bottom and punched.  Here’s a picture.

0325131815

Hope you have an amazing Easter!  Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place