Mojo Monday #287

Ok so I know it’s not Monday, but I worked on this sketch on Monday and haven’t had a second to post it.  Here’s the sketch:

Now first I thought this sketch was WAY over my head, but I was up to the challenge.  Knowing my friend Denise has a birthday next week I knew I wanted the card to be for her.  So here’s the card I came up with.

IMG_0920

So this was the first time I used the Apothecary framelits and did the shadow reduce for the matt piece.  I love how this came out and I’m so proud of myself for doing paper piercing on this project – something I’ve been trying to work on.

Hope it inspires you with the Spring colors!!  Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

PS – I also entered this fab card in the Paper Players Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge #139.  I did the Pearls, Birthday and Pink/Green for my win!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. amyoneillblog
    Apr 05, 2013 @ 08:53:23

    Pretty card! I love the prink frame on the sentiment label, and your paper piercing is a nice touch. Tip — make sure you link to your actual post (not just your blog address homepage) when linking up to challenges. Otherwise, the reader has to scroll through your postings to find the right one. Thanks for joining us at the Paper Players this week!

  2. Nance Leedy
    Apr 04, 2013 @ 22:49:15

    This is lovely! I like how you’ve used the apothecary accent on the side and repeated the design as the focal point. Great job with the sketch and our tic-tac-toe challenge! Thank you for joining us at The Paper Players!

  3. jinny
    Apr 03, 2013 @ 18:53:42

    nice job! I like

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place