Through the Looking Glass or Vellum at least!

Stampin up has pulled a handful of stamps each month and provided them to us as the “Best of” stamps.  Last month I purchased the Best of Flowers – March 2013 specifically because it had this lovely Hydrangea stamp that was the Hostess stamp a few years ago.  I love Hydrangea!  Love them!  So I had to have this stamp set.

I’ve been looking through Splitcoaststampers.com gallery on this stamp and CASED some awesome cards.  This first one made me think about looking thru a looking-glass.  Here’s the card!

IMG_0944IMG_0944

I have to say this card was a lot of fun to make.  I knew I wanted to use vellum, but I wasn’t sure what I wanted to do.  I pulled out Primrose Petal and Print Poetry DSP and using my oval framelits I created a little window.  I stamped the Hydrangea with black Staz-on onto Vellum!  Then using a dauber I inked the back of the vellum.

I love it!  Great card for Mother’s Day!  So I challenge you – what can you do with vellum?

Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place