A Glimpse of a SWAP!

I’ve been super busy lately with Girl Scouts and that I’ve barely had a chance to get down to the Craft Cave.  One day while skipping thru Splitcoaststampers.com I saw this thread that talked about SWAPS.  Well as a Girl Scout we make SWAPS (Small Whatchamacallits Affectionally Pinned Somewhere) whenever we’re going to meet new Girl Scouts so I thought let’s give it a shot.  I clicked on the thread and found a wonderful SWAP group with the theme, “Seasons of the Forest”.  Again as a GS leader who’s always trying to get her Scouts outside I knew this was the challenge for me.

With an idea in mind, I ran down to the Craft Cave and pulled out my Lovely as a Tree stamp set.  Love this set – best buy I ever made.  I knew the card was going to have a glimpse into another season, but I wasn’t sure what I was going to do.  Then I remember, hello, you live in New England!  What better ways to give people a taste of the seasons then show them a New England Fall!  Out came my aqua painter and the rest is history.

IMG_0964

I stamped using Chocolate Chip knowing that there was the chance of the ink spreading with the water coloring.  SU inks are water based so adding water to them will make them run.  I used Pumpkin Pie, Primrose Petals, Wild Wasabi and Summer Starfruit to make the fall tree come alive.  Then I used Pool Party and Wild Wasabi to paint in the background.  I love how this little square came out!  Adding Chocolate chip cardstock as a matt really made the ‘glimpse’ pop out.

Still trying to figure out what to do at the bottom – maybe a brown ribbon – we’ll see.

 

Six cards later and my SWAP was completed and ready to be mailed!  So simple!  Well considering for our GS Camporee in June I made 140 hand crocheted hearts!  I’ll show those to you later!  Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place