Teacher Appreciation – Day #1

I have a tremendous amount of respect for teachers!  They have to deal with those crazy people for 6 hours 5 times a week no matter what is going on in their lives!  Trust me those people aren’t always the nicest to deal with!  Love my kids!  I really do, but I wouldn’t trade places with teachers in a heartbeat!

So this coming week is Teacher Appreciation week (we delay it due to state testing) and I do the goodies for the entire staff at our girls’ Middle School – all 63 of them!  So I scoured Pinterest (if you’re not on there – GET ON THERE! Friend ME!) and found some really cool things.  I begged the PTO President (Mr. Don) for a budget and threw out ideas to the PTO.  The teachers asked for 3 things – pencils, hand sanitizer and tissues.  Not really inspirational.  So here’s the first of many things that I found!

IMG_0975IMG_0974

Day #1 I thought we’d start simple with what else FISH – Swedish Fish!

I found this adorable saying on – where else – Pinterest that says, “You’re O-FISH-Ally the Best Teacher!”   IMG_0978

 

I thought it was corny, but so super cute!  We bagged the fish and used a scallop and circle punch for the sentiment.  Can I just say how much I love Glue Dots!  We used almost 2 boxes of them this year!  I hope they like them!

Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place