Happy Memorial Day!

To all of those who have served this great country in their pursuit to provide US citizens freedom.  I thank you for everything you have done for my family.

So I’ve seen these cards where there are shapes cutout with ribbon colored underneath and for some reason this look has been torturing me for days.  The other day I finally got downstairs and started this card in memorial to those who have served our country.  I wanted to make something completely different than anything I’ve ever done before.

Seasonal Sayings 3

I grabbed a piece of American cardstock and pulled pieces from it.  Using the Celebrate stamp from the Seasonal Saying stamp set I stamped it on a piece of white stock all over to make it look vintage.  I cut the star using my Accent Essential Cricut cartridge cut at 2″ and used Crumb Cate to age it.  The 1/4″ stitched grosgrain ribbons I used are Real Red, Pacific Point and Whisper White.

This collage looking card is so awesome.  I love the way this card came out!  I have always been afraid of over stacking a card with too much ‘stuff’ but this card came out so awesomely I love it!

This Memorial Day my Girl Scouts walked in a parade to support our soldiers.  I hope you take some time and thank those who have risked their lives for your freedom.

Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Betty
    May 29, 2013 @ 12:30:48

    Love the ribbon look. Thanks for sharing.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place