Color Challenge!

So today I decided to give myself a color challenge using the Color Coach.    The colors I chose were – Rich Razzleberry, Pretty in Pink and Chocolate Chip.

So first let me say the inspiration for this card was from this video by Brandy Cox showing how to do a Braided card. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3LEU7Hzgb2I (copy and paste in your browser to watch the video)

When I saw this braided card all I could think of was flowers on a vine.  So I grabbed my Color Coach and the Best of Flowers flower set  and got started.  So here’s the card!

Best of flowers4

So I have to say this card was a  challenge and honestly wasn’t my favorite.  MD loved it, but something about it didn’t seem to make me happy.  However I wanted to show it to you so you could see that not all challenges work how you think they will.

I used a piece of Festival of Prints from the retired 2012 Holiday catalog and the Eyelet border punch for the border.  I used the oval designer frame and the Extra Large oval punch for the frame around the flower stamp.  I stamped the side of the Pretty in Pink piece using the Best of Flowers stamp set with Chocolate Chip.  I stamped off so the chocolate color wouldn’t be so strong and take away from the main flower.

Again, this isn’t my favorite card, but I liked that I was able to use the color challenge I gave to myself. I hope this idea helps you to challenge yourself and if you don’t have the Color Coach – which is a must for me!

Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place