Thank you to all my Volunteer Friends!

I have been fortunate enough to have some amazing women work with me in Girl Scouts.  As a Girl Scout adult you are 100% volunteer!  However every minute we help to empower the future leaders of our world are some of the most important minutes of my life.  These wonderful leaders and Scouts amaze me everyday.  So I thought I’d make a card for my friend Kendelle to thank her for her service as Service Unit Manager of the city of Attleboro.

Seasonal Saying2

For this card I did a faux suede flower again using Dawn Olchefske’s faux suede technique.  Here’s the link to this awesome technique. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ifl6CCo3-nk (copy and paste it into you bowser to watch the video)

The card base is Crumb Cake, the mat is Pretty in Pink and I used Everyday Enchantment DS paper along with the retired Pool Party ruffle ribbon and the sentiment is from the Seasonal Sayings stamp set that I got for FREE when I went to a Stampin up regional.  The fun part of this card is how I used the Apothecary Framelits in the middle of the card!

Thinking about becoming a Stampin Up demonstrator so you can get free stamps and paper?  Contact my friend Betty at Betty@powerfpositiveinking.com to find out how you can earn money doing what you love!!

Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place