A Little Disney Magic

As some of you might guess the Lalas love Disney!  It’s the one place we all can relax and have fun without spending a fortune.  We haven’t been in a few years and can’t wait for our next trip in almost 50 days.   Every year I try to give the girls something special to make the trip stand out.  One year it was princess dresses, using a shirt as an autograph book,  pin trading, etc.  This year the goal was to give the girls an awesome autograph book that they can use as a scrapbook as well.  Well I’ve shown you how I made the park pages, so I thought I’d show you some of the pages I’ve made one page at a time in between other card posts.  Let me say I’m not a scrapbooker so be kind with your comments.

Ok so the book starts like our Disney experience with the Magical Express.

IMG_1095

 

I found most of the pictures on the Internet – amazing things you can find on the Internet!  I made the stop light from the Modern Label punch and my Michael’s $1 circle punch.  The yellow strip is actually what you get from the DME to put on your luggage – it’s the first step that gets you excited about you Disney trip!  I used the string from a balloon stamp from the retired  Crazy for Cupcake stamp set and my White gel pen and made little dashes like you would see as you moved along a map.

I think this first page came out great!  I love the colors and the little coupon on the lower left side.  It’s not a real coupon, but it’s so much fun for them to have their own special coupon!

I hope it inspires you to pull out your scrapbooking supplies and make some magic of your own.  Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place