Love this Swallowtail!

So I had to buy the Swallowtail stamp from Stampin up!  It is a _huge detailed stamp that I’ve seen amazing cards done with.  If you’re interested in this stamp, please check out Splitcoaststamper.com Gallery for ideas!

I was trying to compete in a Freshly Made Sketch challenge, but time got away from me and I didn’t submit it in time.  However I had to make this card!

IMG_1136

So first I cute the base card in Island Indigo.  Then I pulled paper from Sycamore Street DSP with all types of colors in it.  It really inspired me like the flowers this summer. I reached for my Swallowtail stamp and knew I only wanted to stamp 1/2 of it, like the butterfly had landed on my card to take a nap.

I stamped the Swallowtail image in Versa Mark and then used black embossing powder to really make the detail stand out.  Using my Aqua painter I colored the butterfly with coordinating colors from the Sycamore DSP – Pool Party, Summer Starfruit, Primrose Petal and Rich Razzleberry.  I cut a piece of Vellum, used the D’vine Swirl embossing folder and ran it thru the Cuttlebug.  This piece lightened the DSP behind and really makes the Swallowtail stand out!  I wrapped the card with Summer Starfruit stitched ribbon so the knot looks almost like the antenna of the butterfly.

I love the look of this card!  Bright colors and amazing detail with the Swallowtail.  I can’t wait to see what else I can make with this stamp!

Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place