Inspiration comes anywhere

So the other day I’m at my hairdressers and there on the wall.

I knew I had to make this picture into a card and I knew exactly what stamp sets I was going to use!  Best of Flowers stamp set.

IMG_1138IMG_1137

These cards might look the same, but actually they’re a little different.  For both cards I used the En Francais as a background stamp, but with the first card I used my Versa Mark and clear embossing powder.  The second card I used the White Craft ink and then used clear embossing powder, but I embossed before the White Craft ink dried.  I actually think this made a neat effect to the background.

The main piece is Crumb Cake cardstock and I stamped the bouquet in Staz-on in the center.  Using my Aqua painter I used a combination of Primrose Petal and Raspberry Ripple to color the roses and Wild Wasabi for the leaves.  I used a stamp from the retired Charming stamp set that has words like Create, Inspire, Share that I thought would be great for this card.  The ribbon is the retired Raspberry Ripple stitched ribbon that I love.

I couldn’t believe how close to the picture I got.  I used this card for an anniversary and inspirational card.  I hope it inspires you to try to use your White Craft ink in different ways!

Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jinny
    Aug 02, 2013 @ 03:12:33

    Very nice! I’m going to try this.

  2. thefrugalcrafter
    Aug 01, 2013 @ 22:55:55

    awesome cards, Iove the one with the white craft ink:) Hey have fum making the monkey’s fist knots with your scouts, I hope they enjoy it!

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place